This May I will be working in Wyoming at the Ucross Foundation Residency

Im honored to be selected as a Ucross Foundation resident for May-June. What a gift of space and time! Thank you Ucross and Hallie Ford Foundation for this opportunity.


Ucross Foundation Announces Spring 2019 Artists-in-Residence

The Ucross Foundation, a nonprofit organization in Wyoming that runs an artist residency program, announced today the recipients of its spring 2019 fellowships. Fifty-four visual artists, writers, playwrights, composers, and other creatives will be able to utilize uninterrupted time, studio space, and living accommodations on the foundation’s twenty-thousand-acre ranch at the foothills of the Bighorn Mountains.Ucross was founded in 1981 by Raymond Plank, who passed away in November 2018. Over the years it has provided more than two thousand residencies to artists working in a diverse range of creative disciplines, including fiction, nonfiction, playwriting, poetry, music, dance, painting, mixed media, drawing, and sculpture. Residencies range from two to six weeks, and there are usually ten artists-in-residence at one time.“Ucross is honored to support an exceptional roster of artists at varying stages of their careers,” said the foundation’s president, Sharon Dynak. “As Raymond once said, Ucross is a place that blends stewardship of the land with stewardship of the human creative spirit. These spring residencies reflect Raymond’s legacy and our commitment to nurturing creative individuals who are making such an impact on contemporary culture.” The spring 2019 fellows are:

Susan C. Briante
Yalitza Ferreras
Nikki A. Greene
Vernita Hall
Scott Hutchins
Roger King
Lisa Ko
Helen Elaine Lee
Marie Mutsuki Mockett
Yxta Maya Murray
Amy Parker
Ashley Robinson
Isabella Spann
Cheryl Strayed
Anika Streitfeld
Mika Taylor
Alia Volz
Karen McCarthy Woolf

Visual Arts:
Jarrod Beck
Rhona Bitner
Heidi Brandow
Zoë Charlton
Mateo Galvano
Laura Tanner Graham
Lisa Hochstein
Ann Kresge
Joanna Keane López
Carolyn Monastra
Margaret Pettee Olsen
Barbara Pearsall
Anne Austin Pearce
Mark Ritchie
Brooke Steiger
Cara Tomlinson
Karen Vance

Taylor Ho Bynum
Carmel Dean
Victoria Haggblom
Daniel Kellogg
John Kelly
Ginger Krebs
Pamela Madsen
Matthew Dean Marsh
Dave Munsick
Leah Reid
Glen Whitehead

Nathan Alan Davis
Mashuq Mushtaq Deen
Hannah Gadsby
Philip Himberg
Michael R. Jackson
Yasmina Reggad
Raquel Salas Rivera
Alix Sobler